Foreskin Restoration / Intactivism Network

Go Back   Foreskin Restoration / Intactivism Network > INTACTIVISM > Press Room
Register FAQ Members List Calendars Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Press Room One article per thread, please. Published, broadcast, or governmental/agency sources.

Old January 24th, 2009
Hugging My Member

Default 2009-01-25 TheSource - New findings in alternative medicine {cell growth}

I'm no expert, but this says Therapeutic Touch (TT) can positively affect cell growth. Might this even help explain why Manual Stretching is successful for so many? Different technique, but not random movements. Just food for thought here. Bold text is my own highlighting, not part of the original.
RobertW

http://www.sourcenewspapers.com/stor...ory10001.shtml

PUBLISHED: Sunday, January 25, 2009
New findings in alternative medicine

A 2-year research study headed by Gloria Gronowicz of the Department of Surgery at the University of Connecticut Health Center in Farmington, N.J., credits certain forms of alternative energy medicine with the successful stimulation and growth of normal human cell cultures.

Energy medicine includes such biofield therapies as Reiki, quikong and therapeutic touch, said Sterling Heights-based chiropractor Dr. Pavel Bence. The study focused on TT, which was credited with directly impacting how human cells respond to external stimulation.

Bence pointed to the case report published this year in the Journal of Alternative and Complementary Medicine. The findings suggest that external stimulation with TT may also be effective in decreasing abnormal cell growth in cancer patients.

In this particular study, three different cell cultures - fibroblasts (derived from neonatal foreskin obtained during circumcision), tendon cells (derived from human hamstring discarded during orthopedic procedures) and bone cells (obtained from healthy bone chips) - were grown and isolated.