Foreskin Restoration / Intactivism Network TLC Tugger User Group

Go Back   Foreskin Restoration / Intactivism Network > FORESKIN RESTORATION > TLC Tugger User Group
Register FAQ Members List Calendars Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

TLC Tugger User Group Moderated by Ron Low

Old August 24th, 2010

Question TLC-X/Your Skin Cone Application and Adjustment

Hello everyone,

I am new to restoring and have been quite enthusiastic, but I'm having some difficulties that have been a bit of a downer. I'm using the TLC-X.

The single biggest problem has been keeping the darn thing on, especially when using the YSC on its own. It almost never stayed on for an extended period: not when sleeping, not when walking around, not when sitting down or bending over, etc. Most recently, this problem led to the loss of my YSC, due to an unfortunate series of events involving a hot August afternoon, a capacious pair of boxer briefs, and an over-hasty flush of the toilet . I've done better when wearing the full TLC-X, especially when using the leg strap, but even that seems to come off easily if I'm walking around or bending over much. I haven't yet figured out how to put on pants with the TLC-X in strapless mode without knocking it loose - the strap pulls the device downward so that it's roughly parallel to my leg, but without the strap it sticks out more, and it comes off when I try to get the pants on over it.

Here are some factors that may be contributing to my slipping out of the cone:

1. I sweat a lot. I never really thought of my penis sweating before, but it turns out it does, especially in this summer weather. Ron recommends using a bit of extra moisture in dry weather, but my problem seems to be the opposite: too much moisture making things slippery.